Hours and Directions


Hours:

Normal Store Hours (Be sure to review our closed dates below before planning a visit to our shop):

  • Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday: Noon - 5 p.m.

  • Thursday: 4:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

  • Friday: Noon - 5:00 p.m.

  • Saturday (except August and September): Closed

  • Saturday (August and September, except Labor Day weekend): 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

  • Sunday: Closed


2018 Closed Dates - We are closed seasonally while we are away at homeschool conferences, and for holidays, special family events, etc.

  • December 25, 2017 (Monday) - January 1 (Monday):
    Christmas - New Year's

  • February 14 (Wednesday) - February 19 (Monday):
    NDHSA* - Grand Forks, ND

  • March 6 (Tuesday) - March 12 (Monday):
    APACHE* - Edwards, IL

  • April 4 (Wednesday) - April 16 (Monday):
    MPE* - Kansas City, MO
    MACHE* - Rochester, MN

  • Note: We will be OPEN for "TAKE TWO - Minnesota Homeschool Mini Conference", on Saturday May 5th, from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Please visit our In-Store Events page for more information.

  • May 9 (Wednesday) - May 14 (Monday):
    SECHE* - Sioux Falls, SD

  • May 28 (Monday) - June 4 (Monday):
    Memorial Day
    ICHE* - Naperville, IL
    MCHEC* - St. Paul, MN

  • July 4 (Wednesday) - July 11 (Wednesday):
    Independence Day
    Physical Inventory

  • August 2 (Thursday) - August 4 (Saturday):
    Family Event

  • September 1 (Saturday) - September 3 (Monday):
    Labor Day weekend

  • October 11 (Thursday) - October 12 (Friday):
    Family Event

  • Note: We will be OPEN on Saturday October 20th, from 1:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. during Lois Walfrid Johnson’s visit and workshop "You Can Be a Writer Too!" Please visit our In-Store Events page for more information on her workshop and “Author Meet And Greet” event.

  • October 22 (Monday) - October 26 (Friday):
    Family Event

  • November 22 (Thursday) - November 23 (Friday):
    Thanksgiving
    Note: We will be OPEN on "Small Business Saturday", November 24th, from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

  • December 24 (Monday) - January 1, 2019 (Tuesday):
    Christmas - New Year's

* Homeschool Conference: (Please click here for more information about the homeschool conferences we will be attending.)

In addition, we would be happy to arrange special hours for your group to visit. Just contact us in advance to make appropriate arrangements.

Directions:

We invite you to come and visit us at:

Heppner's Legacy Homeschool Resources
369 Jackson Avenue NW
Elk River, MN 55330-1803
Phone: 763-241-HOME (4663)

If you are familiar with Elk River, we are located immediately north of Highway 10 on Jackson Avenue NW, just north of the railroad tracks, on the northwest corner of Jackson Avenue and Railroad Drive.

Please click here for specific directions from Mapquest.com.

Please click here for a local map and directions.

Copyright © 2018 Heppner's Legacy Homeschool Resources. Powered by Zen Cart
Developed by Dogsoldier.com, LLC
All Rights Reserved