Hank the Cowdog #01 - Original Adventures of Hank


The popular Hank the Cowdog series is based on the humorous antics of the canine Head of Ranch Security. In this first book, Hank and his little buddy, Drover, set out to solve a series of baffling murders on the ranch. Is Hank a suspect? An Outlaw? Can he clear his good name?

Here is a great chapter book option for middle elementary boys, even reluctant readers! Written by Christian Cowboy, John R. Erickson, these delightful stories will capture your imagination and your funny bone. Be prepared to laugh out loud with Hank the Cowdog, Head of Ranch Security. These stories were absolute favorites in the Bjorkman house for many years. There are over 50 titles in the series, so once you're hooked, come back and find the next episode. Some of the humor is a bit "earthy", as when Hank chooses to bathe in the septic tank overflow, but we have not found any of it objectionable.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 1825
  • Author: Erickson, John R.
  • Format: Paperback
  • Specs: 127 pages
  • Publisher: Maverick Books
  • Grade: 3rd - 6th

Copyright © 2020 Heppner's Legacy Homeschool Resources. Powered by Zen Cart
Developed by Dogsoldier.com, LLC
All Rights Reserved