Freedom Seekers 6 Book Set

$59.94  $53.95
Save: 10% off

Buy the 6 book set and save!

The Freedom Seekers series (Previously published as the Riverboat Adventures Series.) is a six-novel middle-reader set in 1857 during the golden age of steamboats. Feel the rush of immigrants to the new land, and the dangers of the Underground Railroad in these true-to-life Riverboat stories. With courage, integrity, and suspense the characters will receive a heart-warming response from readers of all ages. Adults who value their African-American heritage will appreciate Jordan, a runaway slave who lives his Christian faith with courage, valor, and a concern for his family. Encouraging a kind of compassion by our children, readers will ask themselves, "If I had lived in that time would I have been one of those who helped runaway slaves?" Lois Walfrid Johnson uses strong historical research, the fine skill of great writing, and wonderful storytelling to bring alive a critical time in American history.

Books in the set include:
Escape into the Night
Race for Freedom
Midnight Rescue
Swindler's Treasure
Mysterious Signal
Fiddler's Secret

Each book includes a study guide and educator helps.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 4265
  • Author: Johnson, Lois Walfrid
  • Format: Paperback
  • Specs: 6 Books
  • Publisher: Moody Press
  • Grade: 3rd - 7th

Copyright © 2022 Heppner's Legacy Homeschool Resources. Powered by Zen Cart
Developed by, LLC
All Rights Reserved