Beyond the Code 1


Several books in this series can be found in the Top 25 Homeschool Sellers for 2006 list.

This series develops important comprehension and thinking skills at the earliest level. Each book contains stories with exercises that follow the same phonetic structure as the Explode The Code series. Each story is preceded by writing and spelling activities that introduce new sight words and teach phonetic patterns. The charmingly illustrated stories are followed by questions and exercises that develop comprehension as well as critical thinking.

Book 1 contains three illustrated stories–Zack the Dog, Six Kids Jog, and Help! 911–with introductory exercises on word families. Vocabulary and follow-up questions develop students’ understanding of the stories as well as encourage their reasoning abilities. Final exercises in each section give students the opportunity to add their own drawings to complete illustrations.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 474
  • Author: Hall, Nancy
  • Format: Paperback
  • Specs: 99 pages
  • Publisher: Educator's Publishing Service
  • Grade: 2nd - 3rd

Copyright © 2021 Heppner's Legacy Homeschool Resources. Powered by Zen Cart
Developed by, LLC
All Rights Reserved